Wednesday, August 16, 2023

--

Things that made me happy today:

Max has a 91 average for his first week and a half of school and he made 85% on the required OSHA safety test. Go, Max.

And Ruby came home with 100s in all her classes.

What a slam bam start to a school year.

The wasps on my front porch have settled into a couple of square inches in a corner and I am practicing walking quietly through to get the mail at the curb. I have not seen any activity for a couple of days.

It was coolish this morning — in the 80s. No one in Dallas can stop remarking on the break in the heat. It did reach 100+ this afternoon. Everyone is really grumpy.

I finished The End of the World is Just the Beginning on Monday and have been sharing with every person I talk to. And I watched a couple of youtube videos by Peter Zeihan today. Excellent.

And you? I love to hear what’s making you happy.

Keep going.

#5Things

--

--

MarySue Foster/5 things that made me happy

This will be the home of 5 Things That Made Me Happy Today. Soon that will be the title. Starting with just a few entries.