Saturday, November 12, 2022

--

Things that made me happy this week:

My baby Chinese pistache is showing its first ever fall foliage. I’m happy it’s a red one. It’s just finishing its first full year in my yard.

Some puzzle time with a repeater. Good for my mental health.

High school wrestling. I was never a fan until my son Eric Loehr took it up and then I was. His son made it through the first round of a double elimination tournament today. It is a sport only for those with great courage. And/or it builds great courage.

Sunday brunch friends suggested this use for my large collection of glass custard containers from the Korean bake shop near me. I like it.

Last night’s chilly weather had me bring in my front porch plants and they’re crowded in my living room. I also re-potted the babies from that giant kalancho.

Enjoying the new season of The Crown. Me, a couple cats, and a fire in the fireplace.

You? I’d love to hear what’s making you happy these chilly days.

Keep going.

#5things

--

--

MarySue Foster/5 things that made me happy

This will be the home of 5 Things That Made Me Happy Today. Soon that will be the title. Starting with just a few entries.