Monday, September 4, 2023

--

Things making me happy:

Spotted two hummers today at my feeder. Ruby throated. They look kind of ho hum until that throat flashes. Probably the first hummingbird I learned to identify as a child. He rested for quite a while after a long drink. This weather has got to be the worst for them. I can’t imagine what it takes for that little body to migrate.

Lazy day.

Puzzle work on a tester of a puzzle.

Finished a Michael Ondaatje novel, The Cat’s Table, with enough characters that I kept thinking I was going to make a card for each one so I could keep up with the story. He writes exquisite prose and has a new novel coming out next year.

Burgers on the grill at the Soto house. Yum.

Folding up the tent early tonight. I’m ready for a short work/school week.

And you?

I’d love to hear what’s keeping you happy these days.

Keep going.

#5Things

--

--

MarySue Foster/5 things that made me happy

This will be the home of 5 Things That Made Me Happy Today. Soon that will be the title. Starting with just a few entries.