April 29, 2022

--

Five things that made me happy today:

1. Three and a half hours with one tech support outfit or another. None of them got the job done. That last one will call me back in “24 business hours.” I think that means 3 or 4 days. Maintained my cool and even my sense of humor. Except for a couple of full throated screams (really) when one or the other disconnected me. Ah, modern life.

2. That is all I did today.

3. I left the house to get a burger and some fries as a reward for surviving but the traffic was really heavy on a Friday afternoon so I swerved into an Einstein Brothers to get a bagel. Alas, it was too late in the day. So I made my way home through Friday rush hour. And had a grilled cheese, one of my favorite quick dinners.

4. I cannot watch movies in my front room any more because my 400 or 500 something internet pauses every few minutes. (Just one of the vendors who “fixed” my problems today.)

5. I chose a very bad movie to watch and could only make it through twenty minutes or so. I will not say what it was.

Your turn. What made you happy today? I love to read about it. Especially on a day like today. When, despite the circumstances, I am still a happy girl who had a long bath, some clean clothes, a cute yella car, and a good book, waiting.

Keep going.

#5Things

--

--

MarySue Foster/5 things that made me happy

This will be the home of 5 Things That Made Me Happy Today. Soon that will be the title. Starting with just a few entries.